top of page
  • Writer's picturePAUL NG

SHSAT - 8th Grade Perspective

The day that the results of the SHSAT will be revealed looms closer and closer to our 8th grade students! Some may be very excited to find out what schools they might have received offers to, while others might dread finding out because they think that they did poorly on the test. We asked some 8th graders how they felt and their responses are included below.


Opinions from our 8th grade students:

“I’m scared because I'll probably fail.”

“So worried. I studied so hard.”

“I hope I do well

“I’m excited, because I’ve been waiting so long to find out my results.”

“I don’t really care, because the SHSAT is just my backup plan. I intend to go to a Catholic school.”

“My mom will kill me if I don’t get into a good school, so I look forward to finding out my results and I hope I did well!”

“I’m a 7th grader. I’m prepping right now.”


Seems like our student body has varying opinions on getting their results for the SHSAT or facing the day when they will have to take the test!


Next, we asked a few kids how they prepped.


“I just did some practice tests last minute.” “I studied for so long. More than 1 year. I practiced books and tests.”

“I didn’t study.”

“I went to prep.”

“I went to a school to prepare for the test. My mom paid a lot for me to go, so I tried to do well on the test.”

“I didn’t practice at all. I winged it.”


Seems like different kids had different methods of how they practiced. Either way, we hope all of them do well.

- S & S


46 views

Recent Posts

See All

The Marie Curie 158 Sharing Closet

Good afternoon, students of Marie Curie Middle school–another day passes, we walk in these halls, oblivious to the problems around us. Fortunately, there is a group of students, along with some awesom

bottom of page