top of page
  • Writer's picturePAUL NG

Greetings from Mr. Ng

Updated: Dec 20, 2021

Hello Everyone and Welcome to "The Curious Times". Back when I was a student, I always wanted to be a part of my schools newspaper. To be honest, I just thought it would be cool to report news going on in the school. As I grew up and became a teacher, I realize how important it is for students to have a voice. From March 2020 to June 2021, I taught all students who were remote. During that time, student voice was muted. When the position was posted looking for a teacher to lead students on the school newspaper, I applied right away. When I met the staff of student reporters on the first day, I was overwhelmed with the amount of ideas your fellow peers wanted to promote their voice.

If you ask students who is Mr. Ng you will probably get a variety of responses. As you read "The Curious Times" one thing I want you to know is your fellow peers take their roles as student reporters very seriously. Please be respectful. They are going to be interviewing you, not because they have to and not for a grade; we are interviewing you because your voice needs to be heard.

There will be a suggestion box outside my room (2nd Floor Room 228). Any student may leave any news they would like to hear about. Just give us some time to go through the suggestions and we will try our best to shed some light on what is going on in your school.

In the coming weeks new issues will go live, so save to your favorites a link to your school newspaper. https://png511.wixsite.com/thecurioustimes


Thank you for reading and I wish you all nothing but the best life has to offer.


76 views

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page