top of page
  • Writer's picturePAUL NG

Goodbye MS.158: Ryan Mcree



Hello, I am a student at M.S158 and this is my perspective about being in 8th grade and about leaving M.S 158. So I hope you enjoy it. So when I came into this school in the 6th grade, I was a part time student which means I was remote and I went into the building on different days. I was really scared to be a middle schooler because I was afraid that I would get bullied a lot by the old 8th graders. Turns out I wasn’t getting bullied a lot and I quickly made a lot of friends. Even the 8th graders turned out to be really nice to me when I first came to this school and some of the 7th graders even tried to get to know me really well. Fast forward to me in 8th grade I’ve been known by a lot of people from 6th, 7th, and my grade right now 8th. So I'm really going to miss the fact that I made a lot of friends in this school but I have to do it all over again in high school.


I’m also going to miss a lot of my teachers that were nice to me but I had a lot who were mean to me but I will miss the teachers who cared about me the most. I had a lot of memories in this school and I felt like these 3 years were the fastest but the funnest years of my school career. If I would have to give someone advice to come to this school I would say to definitely come because you would definitely make a lot of friends here, you could join a lot of school clubs, the teachers here give you extra help, you have a very nice and respectful principal, and you have the big apple reward teacher in this school which is the band teacher, so come to this school you would definitely have a lot of memories here.


What I will definitely miss the most is when I played for the basketball team here at this school. I had a lot of fun memories from playing on that team, to my first practice to my last game when I made the last 3 pointer for our team in the playoffs after the blowout loss. As I am saying goodbye to this school around late June, I would like to say thank you to all of my friends I made, to all the teachers I met, to when I first came in 6th grade, and to all of the great memories I had in this school. I will miss MS.158.


51 views

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page