top of page
  • Abigail Mo

Goodbye 6th Grade, See you Soon 7th Grade




As this wonderful year comes to a tragic end, I would like to reflect on my first year of middle school at M.S 158.


There are many amazing memories to choose from and I’m sure in ten years, I’ll look back and grin with a wide smile.


Thanks to all the clubs, I have made some good friends. We have shared some silly moments with each other, especially as a singing tree in our 2023 musical “Into The Woods Jr”. Dare I even say, the best tree? Giggling backstage, singing offstage, this is a club to remember! I also loved how fun the teachers had with us this year!


Winterfest was awesome, but around the time when I feel sad about becoming one year older, since it’s around my birthday, I couldn’t help feeling pure excitement about coming to school every day with something fun to look forward. Everyday just before winter break we did activities in class-and it helped me get to know some of my classmates. Everywhere I looked, I was swooped into the holiday mood. I especially loved-ugly sweater day, watching everyone stick jingle bells to their shirt was hee-larious! I loved making snowflakes out of nothing but paper bags and hot glue. Additionally, a goofy memory was not having a candy cane shirt, so sticking real ones to my white shirt! Everyone kept plucking them until there was not one single candy cane left! I walked into my class, and my teacher said, I knew I should have been more festive! She has real candy cane taped to her shirt!


I’m definitely glad to have the supportive teachers in this building. Special shout outs to Ms. Dias, Ms. O’ Connor, Mrs. Grazia, Mr. Mui, Mr. Giorgianni, Mrs. Parker, and Mr. Gordon. I’m especially grateful to get Mrs. Grazia for her last year! My teachers were spectacular and amazing. Spending every Friday after school at the newspaper is something I will definitely miss. Next year will bring a new set of challenges but I can't stop thinking about this year. I do not want it to end, but we need a break. Still, I cannot wait until next year when I will be a Seventh Grader here at Marie Curie!

44 views

Recent Posts

See All

The Marie Curie 158 Sharing Closet

Good afternoon, students of Marie Curie Middle school–another day passes, we walk in these halls, oblivious to the problems around us. Fortunately, there is a group of students, along with some awesom

bottom of page