top of page
  • Writer's picturePAUL NG

Winterfest 2022


Well it’s this time of year again and it's the holidays! The holiday season is all about being festive, caring for one another, and of course enjoying ourselves! This holiday season Marie Curie Middle School is bringing Winterfest back! For those of you who may not know what it is, it is a friendly competition between homerooms to see who has the most school spirit! There are different challenges up until winter break. How do students feel about it though? What are their favorite challenges? What do they look forward to the most?


1.How does Winterfest make you feel?


Christina: “I really enjoy Winterfest! I feel like it's a nice thing to help get everyone excited about the upcoming holiday season!”


Amelia: “Winterfest makes me feel very excited! It is a good countdown until we get to stay home for the holiday season.”


Evangeline: “Winterfest is something I really enjoy and like! Considering it is my first year here, it is really fun.”


2. What is your favorite Winterfest challenge?


Christina: “Out of all the winterfest challenges my personal favorite is pajama day.”


Amelia: “My favorite challenge is pajama day. It is really comfy and I enjoy it.”


Evangeline: “There are many Winterfest challenges but I have my favorites. As of right now my favorites are the decorating challenge, pajama day, and ugly sweater day.”


3. If you could add an activity what would it be?


Christina: “I can’t think of any other activity to add to it.”


Amelia: “If I could add another Winterfest challenge it would be acting a scene. The scene could be from your favorite holiday or show.”


Evangeline: “If I could create a new challenge it would be for each person to bring in their favorite holiday dish. It would be great to see all of the favorite food everyone has.”


There you have it! The holiday season is a fun time of year and Marie Curie middle school makes it even funner. Having an activity each day until break helps take time away from just learning and it's a lot of fun! Regardless of your place on the podium, it’s still great!


29 views

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page