top of page
  • Writer's picturePAUL NG

Time Flies When you Have Fun!



Hello to Marie Curie students and newspaper followers! My name is Abigail Mo and I am a proud student of this school. I am excited to be back and since it is October and we have been back in classes for almost a month, I am curious to know how are students adapting? Are we having fun yet?


For everyone who was struggling to adjust, have you got use to this big broad school? Soon, it’ll feel just like home! It seemed like only yesterday I was a sixth grader, nervous and a bit anxious. One strategy I used when I felt lost in school was to talk with friends. I also sought the advice of trusted adults in our school. When we laugh and giggle, talk to people who we trust, we are growing up.


To the current Sixth graders, what clubs are you considering? Maybe you can join the Curious times, promoting student voice (like me).Or join Civics, where students take action and help their school! Do you enjoy performing in front of audiences in Theater? Bring out your inner silliness, and sing! Do you like your teachers? Personally, I miss my sixth grade teachers, but I think I’m going to enjoy my seventh grade teachers just as much! One example of the fun I am having is School Spirit Friday's. Mr. Ng constantly reminds students on Wednesday to come in wearing their Marie Curie gear or colors. Our class has a goal to win pizza.




Eighth graders, isn’t it weird? You are the oldest, tallest and most experienced students in our school. Many 7th and 6th graders look up to our 8th graders. Do you miss seventh grade? Or sixth grade? What are you looking forward to the most? Any advice you can give the 7th and 6th graders? You will have a great year and before you know it, you will be shedding tears at graduation in June.


Students, if you ever need a voice please come up to me during lunch (4th Period). When the newspaper club starts, stop by the newsroom and let us publish your story.


Lastly, remember that time flies when you have fun. Try to make the best moment/memories as a middle school student.


56 views

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page