top of page
  • Chloe Pak

Review - TXT: Freefall



TOMORROW x TOGETHER, a K-Pop boy group, recently released a new album (The Name Chapter: Freefall). Due to me, your beloved author, being a resident MoA (Tomorrow x Together Fan), I will review the album for you!


(From this point forward, TOMORROW x TOGETHER will be referred to as ‘TXT’.)

Track 1: Growing Pain


‘Don't know how to fly but I'm gonna try to let go.’ - TXT, Growing Pain


In contrast to most of the TXT’s discography, ‘Growing Pain’ shows it’s listeners a new side of TXT. Giving off a more edgy, cool vibe that their fans have yet to see much of. It focuses on the notion of taking risks and being fearless in life, hence the lyric, ‘Don't know how to fly but I'm gonna try to let go.’


“7/10. The instrumentals are very nice, but the vocals were pretty weird.” - Eric (707)



Track 2: Chasing That Feeling


‘I just keep on chasing, chasing, that Feeling! Chasing that feeling, Chasing that feeling!

It's all I know, it's all I know.’ - TXT, Chasing That Feeling


Being the title track (promoted song of the album) of the album, Chasing That Feeling best captures the original meaning of the album. "Chasing That Feeling" conveys a bittersweet longing for a past time and a yearning to recapture the exhilarating emotions and experiences associated with it. It encourages the listener to cherish the present and continue pursuing happiness and fulfillment. (songtell.com) The song promotes a feeling of nostalgia and longing to experience the past yet again.


“One of my favorite parts was seeing Beomgyu. When I first saw Beomgyu, I smiled, his voice was sooo beautiful. I loved the dance. I love the dance SO much. I loved it even more when my other bias (favorite member of a group) from BOYNEXTDOOR (boy group of the same company) did the dance. I could tell that they worked really hard on their comeback!” Says Christiana R. (705)



Track 3: Back For More (TXT Ver.)


‘I can see you comin' back for more. Comin' back for more, (Yeah) If you walk out that… door!’


‘Back For More’ originally featured Anitta, a Spanish singer and songwriter, which is why the song is entirely in English. The meaning of the song is supposed to be that when you're with your loved one or significant other, everything ‘clicks’ or suddenly makes sense.


“IT’S SUCH A GOOD SONG I LOVE IT MOA MOA TXT SLAY STAN TXT!” - Angela (703)



Track 4: Dreamer


‘Yeah, I found a name. I'm a dreamer, dreamer, dreamer with memories of stars!’ - TXT, Dreamer


Dreamer about finding your dreams after you’ve been discouraged. It’s a song about standing up and pursuing your dreams, even when it feels as if the entire world is against you. After all TXT’s concept is all about growth and facing challenges even when it feels impossible.


“I like the beat. It’s very nice to listen to. I love the song.” - Michelle, but the cool one (705)



Track 5: Deep Down


‘Deep down, I need you more. More, more, more, more (Telling me).’ - TXT, Deep Down


‘Deep Down’ is a song about being honest with yourself. That knowing deep down, you want something. Even if you don’t want to admit it. In TXT’s ‘Deep Down’, they explore the need for something that you don’t even realize you want.



“It’s not bad. The beat is nice and it kinda sounds like ’Flash Forward’ By Somi… It doesn’t have a lot of lyrics though.” - Hannah (703)



Track 6: Happily Ever After


‘What's happening to me? Where's happy ending?’ - TXT, Happily Ever After


Just as most TXT songs, ‘Happily Ever After’ gives off a daydreamy vibe, which could make you feel like you're flying - though the lyrics can make you feel like you're falling back into reality again.


My dear friend Beomgyusleftyoe (Class 705) says, “It’s a really good song! It’s my second favorite song from the album. The only thing I didn’t like about it is that Beomgyu (One of the members,) did not get a fair amount of singing time… I just love how happy and ‘feel good’ it is. It has such uplifting vibes and the choreo is so fun and cute!”



Track 7: Skipping Stones


‘상처를 집어삼킨 물은 언젠가 잠잠해져 (잠잠해져).’ - TXT, Skipping Stones


‘Skipping Stones’ Is a song that gives off a more sad, melancholic vibe. Due to it being mostly in Korean, it is one of the less popular songs in the album. This, however, does not change the fact that the song has meaningful, deep lyrics that can make you feel many emotions throughout the course of the song. The song is about resilience and hope for the future, hence ‘상처를 집어삼킨 물은 언젠가 잠잠해져 (잠잠해져)’ which can be interpreted as a hope that things will eventually die down.


“So, when I first listened to Skipping Stones, I thought it would be similar to a song in their previous album Tinnitus (Wanna be a rock). But it was kind of like… opposites I guess? Tinnitus was all… ‘happy’? While Skipping Stones was more… ‘👇🏼👇🏼’. It’s one of my most listened to songs now. Anyways, Stan TXT!” - FFC (703)



Track 8: Blue Spring


‘I'll be with you every moment. You said 우린 destiny’ - TXT, Blue Spring


Blue Spring is a song about fans. The song focuses on the devoted fans of TXT, MoA’s. The song shows the devotion and dedication the fans TXT has, showing their love and belief that they are destined to be together. Quote, ‘I’ll be with you every moment. You said 우린 (‘우린’ means ‘together’ or ‘both of us’) destiny’.


“Okay, listen. The kind of songs I like from TXT are like ‘Opening Sequence’ (A TXT song) kinda vibe. It’s giving off a BTS kind of vibe. BTS is not my kinda vibe. It’s a good song. It’s okay.” - Jaime (708)



Track 9: Do It Like That (FT. JONAS BROTHERS)


“You sendin' signals and them waves go far. Got people dancin' up on top of their cars.” - TXT Do It Like That


Do It Like That was released before the actual album came out, it’s a collaboration between TXT and the Jonas Brothers. It represents the joyous and giddy feeling of falling and love, and is overall a feel-good song that shows off the vocal range of TXT!


“I like how exciting it is. Soobin (A member of TXT) looks SO good! Soobin looked so good! Soobin ate! He ate everything, he ate everyone. Including your parents, friends, and family!” -SoobinLover69 (708)


As you can see, TXT has a great influence on many people of our generation! They’re one of the top boy groups in Korea! Stream Freefall and stan TXT!


5 views

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page