top of page
  • Elisa Tam

Our Science Teacher Mr. Puhalski

Mr. Puhalski is a teacher here at Marie Curie 158 and his subject is science and health for students in grades 6 and 8.


You may have heard of him or had him as a teacher in the past, and he is known for his sarcastic humor and snarky personality, but how much do you really know about him? 


We took the time and we are thankful for Mr. Puhalski's time to conduct this interview with reporters from The Curious Times:


Question: When and why did you start teaching?

Answer: “I started teaching in 2001. I was really looking forward to having weekends, holidays, and the summer off, and I really liked science.”


Question: Have you ever taught in another school before?

Answer: “Yes, I’ve taught at Parsons High School and in Massachusetts before.”


Question: What do you like about teaching?

Answer: “I like it when the students get that aha moment that ‘Hey this class didn’t class didn’t stink and I actually enjoyed what we did today!’”


Q: What do you like to do in your free time?

A: “Martial arts, running, exercising, snowboarding, winter sports, camping, growing things, vacationing, and fixing things.”


Q: What are your greatest achievements?

A: “I got my blue belt in jiu-jitsu this summer.”


Q: He also said something about his kids:

A: “My kids, they're on the right track. They're doing the right thing”


Wow! I wouldn’t have guessed that he does jiu-jitsu, or that he has been teaching for 22 years! I hope that you learned something interesting about him and you can say that you are on the right track and doing the right thing as well. You can find him in room 300 if you ever want to pay him a visit.


You can also find his fandom page here.

35 views

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page