top of page
  • Abigail Mo

A 7th Graders Perspective on the first day of school.

Updated: Oct 3, 2023



Wow! First day of, what? Seventh, eighth, or sixth grade? Who's excited? “...”


Nobody? Well, I am!


For the sixth graders who just arrived to our lovely school, MS.158, how’s it going? I am sure you are still getting lost, but we have so many helpful adults in this building, feel free to ask if you are not sure. Even though my brother went to this school, he did not give me a map and I had to find my own way. Are you making new friends, meeting new teachers, or excitedly wandering the large, packed halls? It may seem too large to process, but this school is full of opportunities! If you're looking to build confidence, and have fun, sing, and dance, theater is the club for you! If you feel the need to express opinions, why not come join us in The Curious Times? Or, to learn more about Asian culture, come join the Asian Culture Club! There are so many opportunities to do what you love! Need tips? Check out more of our articles from last year!


How about my fellow seventh graders? Yay, we are no longer the youngest! Is it ironic to see the sixth graders rushing through the halls, as that was once us? "Oh my god I'm going to be late, I need to some how carry my entire bookbag across the entire school."


Now, we are the example! Ahhhhhhhhh, noooooo, when did we have to grow up so fast? Well one thing is for certain, 7th graders need to make sure to set a good example. If sixth grade went by quickly, then seventh grade will, then, your final year, so make sure to savor these years.


Finally, eighth graders, how are you holding up? Feeling very old? Excited to move onto a new stage of your life? HIGH SCHOOL. My sixth grade class was pretty cool, but I think I'm excited to make new friends in my seventh grade class! I'm excited to hopefully see new sixth grade faces join the Curious Times!


112 views

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page