top of page
  • Laila Duque

Mitski’s Latest Album: "The Land Is Inhospitable And So Are We"



You might or might not know who Mitski is, so a bit of background information. Mitski is an American singer and songwriter and her genres are usually alternative/indie but she performs other genres as well. You may know some of her most popular songs like “Nobody”, “Washing Machine Heart”, or “Francis Forever” and the song from her new album released on September 15, “My Love Mine All Mine”.


Her album, “The Land Is Inhospitable and So Are We” consists of 9 songs that you all should listen to. The total listening time of the album is 32 minutes 21 seconds. Her most popular song on the album is “My Love Mine All Mine” which you might have heard on apps on TikTok. Her song has been the fastest-growing song. On Spotify, her song currently has over 120,000,000 streams and may increase shortly. I recommend listening to other songs in the album as well and maybe listening to her other albums.


My favorite songs on this album are “Heaven” and “When Memories Snow” since I can’t choose which to be my favorite. I think that “The Land Is Inhospitable and So Are We” is a worthy album to listen to and, according to Wikipedia, the genres are country music, contemporary folk music, Americana, orchestral pop, so if you do like any of these genres I recommend listening to this album.


2 views

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page